Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a body of citizens that serve within the Township, acting as an advisory group to the Township Board on issues and policies related to planning, land use regulation, and community development. It shall be the function and duty of the Commission to make and adopt a Master Plan for the physical development of the Township. It shall conduct public hearings and advise the Township Board regarding amendments to the Township Zoning Ordinance and other applicable ordinances.

Webster Township Planning Commission has 7 members recommended by the Supervisor and approved by the Township Board for 3-year terms.  The Planning Commission regular meetings are  typically held on 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm, except as noted below. 

January 18 April 05 - special meeting
April 19
May 17 August 16
February 22 May 17 June 21 September 20
March 22 June 21 July 19 October 18
November 15 December 20 Jan 17, 2024 Feb 21, 2024
Mar 20, 2024      

Special meetings may be scheduled based on applicant's request (subject to a fee), due to weather or based on availability of quorum. 

Planning Commission Members

Tom Neil (Chair)- Term Expires 12/24

George Goodman (Vice-chair)- Term Expires 12/26

Kay Stremler (Secretary)- Term Expires 12/24

Rick Kleinschmidt - Term Expires 12/24

Julie Nixon- Term Expires 12/26

John Westman -
Term Expires 12/24

Paul Zalucha-
Term Expires 12/25

Martha Zeeb
- Recording Secretary (Not a member) 
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category